MFA SIBS Header Home v2

MFA SIBS Header   Fill with Quote


New News Header   No Line

We Love Our Staff! Staff Appreciation Jan 2024

Starting this month, Misericordia will continue to recognize the hard work and dedication of the Staff with appreciation events. The following departments will be recognized with an appreciation luncheon on Thursday, February 22nd.

Therapists consist of physical therapists (PTs), occupational therapists (OTs), speech language pathologists (SLPs), a certified occupational therapist assistant (COTA) and a physical therapy assistant (PTA). 

Nurse Practitioners are licensed providers who manage the acute medical needs of the residents and ensure annual health exams and screenings are performed for optimal quality care and clinical safety.

Our Physicians guide care and support the medical and psychological needs of the residents. Thank you to Dr. Brenda Sikorski, Dr. Max Pitlosh and our many independent specialty physicians. 

Dental Clinic which provides dental services to residents on campus. Thank you to Dr. Ashley Kauffman and Dr. Daniel Bicknell. 

Dietitians are licensed professionals who are trained in the use of food and nutrition to promote health and manage disease. They plan and conduct food service or nutritional programs to help people lead healthy lives.

Respiratory Aides who maintains the medical equipment of the McAuley residents.

We are asking that families write notes of thanks and appreciation to staff in these departments and email them to us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. (Please don’t write notes to individual staff as not all staff would receive one.) We will share the emails with the departments prior to the luncheon. Please email your notes by February 16th.

In addition, WE NEED THREE VOLUNTEERS to help set-up, greet the staff and clean-up at the February 22nd luncheon. For more details and to sign-up, please go to this link:

Thank you,
Lisa Masucci & John Butler
MFA’s Staff Appreciation Coordinators